Faculty

Renaissance Literature

Name Email Office
Patricia Fumerton pfumer@english.ucsb.edu South Hall 2506
Andrew Griffin griffin@english.ucsb.edu South HallĀ 2524
Ken Hiltner hiltner@english.ucsb.edu South Hall 2508
James Kearney kearney@english.ucsb.edu South Hall 2504
Michael O’Connell, Emeritus oconnell@english.ucsb.edu South Hall 2721
Mark Rose, Emeritus mrose@english.ucsb.edu South Hall 4718

Restoration and Eighteenth Century Literature

Name Email Office
Elizabeth Heckendorn Cook ecook@english.ucsb.edu South Hall 2503
Robert A. Erickson, Emeritus erickson@english.ucsb.edu South Hall 2706
Rachael Scarborough King rking@english.ucsb.edu South Hall 2723
David Marshall dmarshall@ltsc.ucsb.edu Cheadle Hall 2127
William Warner warner@english.ucsb.edu South Hall 2607

Affiliated Faculty

Name Email Office
Ann Jensen Adams ajadams@arthistory.ucsb.edu UC Santa Barbara, Art Bldg. 1216
Giles Bergel giles.bergel@merton.ox.ac.uk Oxford University
Ann Bermingham bermingham@arthistory.ucsb.edu UC Santa Barbara, Arts Bldg. 1262
Hilary Bernstein bernstein@history.ucsb.edu UC Santa Barbara, HSSB 4235
Cynthia J. Brown cjbrown@french-ital.ucsb.edu UC Santa Barbara, Phelps 5325
Richard Cunningham richard.cunningham@acadiau.ca Acadia University
Donna Beth Ellard donna.ellard@du.edu University of Denver
Anita Guerrini guerrini@history.ucsb.edu
anita.guerrini@oregonstate.edu
UC Santa Barbara, HSSB 4238
Oregon State University
Margo Hendricks margoh@ucsc.edu UC Santa Cruz
Kris McAbee kxmcabee@ualr.edu U of Arkansas, Little Rock
J. Sears McGee jsmcgee@history.ucsb.edu UC Santa Barbara, HSSB 4225
Jessica C. Murphy jessica.c.murphy@utdallas.edu U of Texas, Dallas
Eric Nebeker eric.nebeker@ucsb.edu UC Santa Barbara, South Hall 1501
Stefanie Tcharos stcharos@music.ucsb.edu UC Santa Barbara, Music 1123
Stefania Tutino tutino@history.ucla.edu UCLA

In Memoriam

Lee Bliss, 1943-2006
Richard Helgerson, 1940-2008

Everett Zimmerman, 1936-2003